Frank Ocean Releases “Cayendo” and “Dear April”

0 4

Frank Ocean revealed that a new track would be on the way earlier this year. Customers who pre-ordered the “Little Demon” 7” vinyl record from his webstore were sent an email in February stating that instead of the original order, a new unreleased track would be delivered instead. The Arca remix of “Little Demon” was previewed in a segment of his blonded Radio series back in November, featuring Skepta.


While the unreleased track still remains a mystery, people who placed orders for a release back in October are now starting to receive their orders for two songs titled “Cayendo” and “Dear April.” Previously heard at his PrEP+ club party in NYC, the vinyls include acoustic versions of the track on the A-side, along with remixes of “Dear April” by Justice and “Cayendo” by Sango on the B-side.

A preview of “Dear April” and full tracks can be heard in the tweet below :

According to @blondedblog, it appears that digital download codes are also available for each song with tracking tags to prevent sharing. While there’s no official word yet on whether these singles will be widely released, check back for any updates.

Leave a comment